I was working the day Thanksgiving was celebrated in the United States, but that happens to be one holiday that i can celebrate anywhere, no matter what. It’s my favorite because it really is about connection…..connection with friends, with family….and with yourself as well……understanding that we are connected by being alive….and if we allow it….we have have much to offer and much to receive….to be simply and deeply grateful is not necessarily a religious idea…all one needs is to recognize that no accomplishment is made individually alone……food is available because others grow it, yet others pick it, and someone else probably packaged it and drove the truck the brought it…..the clothes we wear, the furniture we use is the embodiment of the labor of countless others….and no matter what we subscribe to as the reason for life…..we are in fact connected;it is simply a matter of opening the heart and recognizing that no one succeeds alone..we share the planet and each moment connected to each other.
I would like to take this particular moment to thank the members of the Crazyquiltingfriends list, and the Learn to Embroider list…and the Stitching Post list for being open to the connections that we have made…for whatever reason and on whatever basis. My life is enriched and my heart is glad. So many of us are going through some pretty tough times right now….if not we ourselves, then someone we love dearly.

The CQF is different than the LTE and the Sp lists….having as it’s basis the friendship that has formed between a number of people who have known each other quite a while. It is also similar to the LTE and SP in that it opens itself with arms wide to newcomers. On all three of these lists I have met people that care about me and check on me if i am not around…..they try to cheer me up when i am blue and feel bad if i feel bad…..and the same is true in reverse…..there are many many cyber hugs passing back and forth between here (????-where IS here when you are on the internet???) and Australia…and England, and California….and North Carolina….and much appreciation for the willingness to share what we know and love with each other..

To all the members of these three lists…..i wish to thank you for accepting me…for being willing to read posts, put up with my ups and downs and lack of organziation…..i want to thank you for confiding in me when you have…trusting me to care, and caring back.I thank you all for the opportunity to be connected.